Skip to content
Home » ASU Kalibo launches four Colleges

ASU Kalibo launches four Colleges

ASU Kalibo launches four Colleges
Today marks an important milestone in the history of Aklan State University – Kalibo Campus as it launched four Colleges in a ceremony, Four-fold Vision: The Launching of Colleges today May 8, 2024 at the ASU Kalibo Quadrangle.
The four colleges that were launched in ASU Kalibo are: College of Computer Studies (CCS), College of Industrial Education (CIE), College of Engineering and Architecture (CEA), and College of Industrial Technology (CIT).
The program commenced with the Opening Remarks by Chair of Admin Services and Acting Dean of the College of Industrial Education, Dr. Amzi V. Martirez, followed by the message from the University President, Dr. Emily M. Arangote. The Guest Speaker for the event was then introduced by the President of ASUFA-Kalibo Chapter, Dr. Cherry Mae R. Teodosio. The Guest Speaker was former ASU President from 2001 to 2011, Dr. Benny A. Palma. In his speech, he commended the ASU Kalibo Team for their hard work and dedication in making their vision into reality. “ASU KALIBO is now a bastion of technology innovations with competent faculty members and high-quality graduates”, Dr. Palma said as he concludes his message.
He was then awarded with a Certificate of Appreciation. This was then followed by an energetic intermission number from the Kinetech Dance Company.
The College Officials were then introduced by Dr. Angeline G. Regalado, Chair of Academic Affairs.
The four Colleges were then officially launched in public through an unveiling and cutting of ribbon.
First was the CEA, which was unveiled by the third ASU President, Dr. Danilo E. Abayon, Prof. Josefina F. Tupas, Prof. Loneto R. Berland, and assisted by the Acting Dean.
Second to be unveiled was the CCS was unveiled by Dr. Arangote, Dr. Palma and Dr. Jeffrey Clarin, ASU Kalibo Campus Director, and was assisted by the Acting Dean.
This was followed by the CIT, which was unveiled by former Kalibo Campus Directors, Dr. Arturo I. Zonio and Dr. Harley P. Arboleda, and VP Admin, Dr. Cecile O. Legaspi and was assisted by the Acting Dean.
Lastly, the CIE which was unveiled by former Kalibo Campus Director, Dr. Ersyl T. Biray, VPAA Dr. Eva R. Orlina, and CHDPS Head, Dr. Amelia T. Navejas
Another lively intermission number was then performed by the Bagsik Circle of Music.
The program was concluded with the Closing Remarks from Dr. Chrystler T. Orbien, Acting Dean of CCS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *